FILE MEMO
Emailed comment relative to a planning application and submitted via IOM Government online services.
Hard copy for the purposes of the planning file. Regarding:
tbl-0.html
tbl-1.html
tbl-2.html
NB For the purposes of assessing party status the person submitting the comment has been invited to indicate their relationship toward the end of the comment received;
The comment stated;
The Friends of Onchan's Heritage was founded in 1985 as the Onchan Heritage Committee but changed its name in 1988.
The windows in question were installed in 1977 at the time the building was being renovated for the Shearwater Press. We are not so sure that they were Magnet. It is difficult to see from the photographs on line the extent of rot - it just looks like the cills but we can not tell. However, given that this is a Registered Building, no doubt an inspection will be made prior to a decision being made.
The fanlight is however original to the 1840's building and should be repaired rather than replaced if the rot bis not too bad.
Peter Kelly
Conservation Officer
The Friends of Onchan's Heritage
Relationship to site: No direct interest